Share this page

Search Books by Author

The Magic World by E Nesbit

 The Magic World by E. (Edith) Nesbit Got a kindle or ereader. Then sign up to and get a free book everyday. 

Todays free book is The Magic World by E. (Edith) Nesbit

Please subscribe to the emails on the right of the web site and get updated daily either by email or to your RSS reader. You can also follow Kindle Free Books on Twitter and FaceBook

This site offers a new Kindle ebook every day for FREE
It doesn’t matter whether you are reading your eBooks on a kindle, iPad, tablet ereader or phone they will all work on your device.

Unless you own a kindle you will have to download a Free app here from Amazon and this is very simple and uses the same software.

Fire HD 6 Tablet
6" HD Display, Wi-Fi, Front and Rear Cameras, 8 GB or 16 GB 

See This on Amazon UK
See This on Amazon US
Looking for a new tablet or kindle, then take a look at the new Kindle Fire HD with prices starting at £79 - $99 this is the one size fits all tablet.
Takes care of all web, email, TV, video and entertainment tasks at an incredible low price. And of course you can also use it to read all your favourite titles.

Today's Free book from Kindle free books:

 The Magic World by E. (Edith) Nesbit
FREE: The Magic World by E. (Edith) Nesbit

The Magic World is an influential collection of twelve short stories by E. Nesbit. It was first published in book form in 1912 by Macmillan and Co. Ltd., with illustrations by H. R. Millar and Gerald Spencer Pryse. The stories, previously printed in magazines (like Blackie's Children's Annual), are typical of Nesbit's arch, ironic, clever fantasies for children. The twelve stories in the collection are:
"The Cat-hood of Maurice" - a boy abuses the family cat, and learns to see things from the feline point of view.
"The Mixed Mine" - two boys find a magic spyglass, and use it to make their fortunes.
"Accidental Magic" - Quentin falls asleep on the altarstone at Stonehenge, and wakes in Atlantis.
"The Princess and the Hedge-pig" - King Ozymandias and Queen Eliza plan a secret christening for their Princess Ozyliza, to avoid a wicked fairy's curse. Things go awry.
"Septimus Septimusson" - he is the seventh son of a seventh son, who can see fairies and hear the beasts speak; and he must seek his fortune.
"The White Cat" - a boy finds a china ornament in the attic; it proves to be a magic talisman.
"Belinda and Bellamant" - they are a princess and prince suffering curses; a talking bat helps resolve their problems.
"Justnowland" - Elsie visits a magic land of giant crows, and a dragon.
"The Related Muff" - a sensitive boy, dismissed as a "muff" by his cousins, proves himself a hero in a crisis.
"The Aunt and Amabel" - a girl enters a magic world through a wardrobe.
"Kenneth and the Carp" - unjustly accused, a boy transforms into a fish and redeems his honor.
"The Magician's Heart" - an evil magician distributes curses at royal christenings. Complications ensue.


The Magic World by E. (Edith) Nesbit Free

Why not look at the original website and find a wider selection of free and new kindle books available now