Share this page

Search Books by Author

One Night Only by Sue Welfare £0.99 Download and review

One Night Only explore the pitfalls of fame, friendship and family secrets
One Night Only by Sue Welfare

Welcome to Kindle free books. 

Download Here

This site offers a new Kindle ebook every day for FREE.

All the books in the right hand column can be downloaded to your Kindle or Kindle app software.

You can subscribe to the emails on the right of the web site and get updated daily either by email or to your rss reader.

You can also follow Kindle Free Books on Twitter


Funny, sharp and deeply poignant, One Night Only explore the pitfalls of fame, friendship and family secrets – perfect for fans of Katie F forde and Catherine Alliott.

A heart-warming read that looks at the paths not crossed – if you enjoyed This Is Your Life in its heyday you’ll adore this.

Fame and fortune can’t hide the secrets of her past…

When fading soap star, Helen Redford, goes back to her old home town to make a TV show about her glittering career she catches a glimpse of the might have beans that drove her to leave in the first place.

Ex boy friends, old scores to settle, friendships gone sour, chances not taken,and secrets about Helen's family that have haunted her since she was a little girl.

Will Helen be able to put her past to rest?

One Night Only by Sue WelfareOne Night Only (fiction)
Sue Welfare (Author)
customer reviews (Yes)
Print List Price: £6.99
Kindle Price: £0.99
includes free wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: £6.00 (86%)
Text-to-Speech: Enabled

Download this book

Reviews from Amazon:

‘An excellent insight into our typical lives and relationships. I’m sure women everywhere will be able to identify with … this eventful story.’ Closer Magazine

‘Like a glass of Frascati after a long day! Delightful.’ Kate Long.

‘The wonderful Sue Welfare returns with this slick, wickedly witty and tightly plotted tale about family secrets, little white lies and the things you don't want your children to know. Full of her trademark down-to-earth humour and fabulously drawn characters, this book is an absolute joy. Do yourself a favour and lock yourself away for the weekend with it, a big box of chocolates and a few glasses of electric grape-juice. Smashing!’ Milly Johnson.

“Sue Welfare’s clever take on domestic dilemmas and feuding families has a piquant charm that crosses the generations and puts the lives and loves, hopes and fears of everyday folk firmly in the spotlight…. A treat for romantics of any age.” Lancashire Evening Post
A novel that goes along between past and present with ease and you are charmed with the storyline when all of a sudden this bombshell is dropped into the characters lives it also shocked me, I did not see it coming and that was a good thing. This is not a fluffy and happy ever after type of book, reading between the lines it makes many wry observations on the way fame is dealt with at the beginning and right through a career. It might not necessarily be all it is cracked up to be.
A good light read with meaning.
Witty, sharp, poignant and a damn good read - as usual Sue Welfare has come up with a cracker in her new book One Night Only. 

Going back and forth in time - seamlessly - Sue has created an 'every woman' heroine in fading soap star Helen Redford, who is going back to her roots via a trip to her home town and a TV programme not dissimilar to Who Do You Think You Are. Not only are we involved with the characters and events, but we get a really good insight into the workings of television and appearing on one that wants to take you on 'a journey'. Oh the pitfalls! 

I read One Night Only in one sitting and loved the way Sue drew me into her story with her believable characters, well-worked plot and extremely satisfying conclusion. I thoroughly recommend it.
Download this book

One Night Only by Sue Welfare kindle free books download and review

Why not look at the original website and find many more kindle free books available now